City of Lake Charles contractors will be performing work on underground utilities from 7 p.m. until 7 a.m. beginning Monday, November 29, 2021, and lasting through Friday, December 10, 2021. 

Contractors have requested to complete this work during the overnight hours to minimize impacts to residents, businesses and motorists during daytime hours.

The scope of work includes rehabilitation of existing underground sewer pipes, and impacted areas may experience single lane closures, increased truck traffic and moderate noise levels during the dates noted below.

Weather permitting; work is scheduled to be completed as follows:

  • Monday, November 29, 2021, Kirby Street (Between Bilbo and Ryan Streets)
  • Tuesday, November 30, 2021, Broad Street (Between Lakeshore Drive and Ryan Street)
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021, Bilbo Street (Between Broad and Division Streets)
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021, Broad Street to Division Street (Rear lot line)
  • Friday, December 3, 2021, Division Street to West Mill Street
  • Monday, December 6, 2021, West Mill Street (Between Bilbo and Ryan Streets)
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021, Division Street (Between Ryan Street and Lakeshore Drive)
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021, West Mill Street (Between Ryan and Ann Streets)
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021, Pine Street (Between Bilbo and Ryan Streets)
  • Friday, December 10, West Pryce Street to Belden Street (Rear lot line)

For the latest updates on the City of Lake Charles, visit www.cityoflakecharles.com and follow www.facebook.com/LakeCharlesLouisiana.